Official Website
David Hagberg
David Hagberg


This is a list of all the books I have published starting in 1975, under various pennames. Also included are a couple of novellas I’ve done, plus my first non-fiction book.
Novels: Writing as David Hagberg
Twister Dell 1975(paper)
The Capsule Dell 1976(paper)
Last Come The Children Tor 1982(paper)
Heartland Tor 1983(paper)
Heroes Tor 1985(paper)
Without Honor* Tor 1989(paper)
Countdown* St. Martins 1990(hard)
Crossfire* Tor 1991(hard)
Critical Mass* Tor 1992(hard)
Desert Fire Tor 1993(hard)
High Flight* Forge 1995(hard)
Assassin* Forge 1997(hard)
White House* Forge 1999(hard)
Joshua’s Hammer* Forge 2000(hard)
Eden’s Gate Forge 2001(hard)
The Kill Zone* Forge 2002(hard)
By Dawn’s Early Light Forge 2003(hard)
Terminator 3: Rise Of The Machines Tor 2003(hard)
Soldier Of God* Forge 2005(hard)
Allah’s Scorpion* Forge 2006(hard)
Dance With The Dragon* Forge 2007(hard)
The Expeditor* Forge 2009(hard)
Burned Forge 2009(hard)
The Cabal* Forge 2010(hard)
* Kirk McGarvey novels
Novellas with Stephen Coonts
Combat: Breaking Point Forge 2001(hard)
Victory: V5 Forge 2003(hard)
Non-fiction with Boris Gindin
Mutiny! The True Story That Inspired
The Hunt For Red October
Forge 2008(hard)
Novels: Writing as Sean Flannery
The Kremlin Conspiracy Charter 1979(paper)
Eagles Fly Charter 1980(paper)
The Trinity Factor Charter 1981(paper)
The Hollow Men Charter 1982(paper)
False Prophets Charter 1983(paper)
Broken Idols Charter 1985(paper)
Gulag Charter 1987(paper)
Moscow Crossing Berkley 1988(paper)
The Zebra Network Wm Morrow 1989(hard)
Crossed Swords Jove 1989(paper)
Counterstrike Wm Morrow 1990(hard)
Moving Targets Tor 1992(hard)
Winner Take All Tor 1994(hard)
Kilo Option Forge 1997(hard)
Achilles’ Heel Forge 1998(hard)
Novels: Writing as David James
Blizzard Belmont-Tower 1975(paper)
Forest Fire* Belmont-Tower 1975(paper)
Croc’ Belmont-Tower 1976(paper)
* My first novel
Novel: Writing as Robert Pell
That Winslow Woman Playboy Press 1977(paper)
Novel: Writing as Eric Ramsey
The Kummersdorf Connection Playboy Press 1978(paper)
Novels: Writing as David Bannerman
The Magic Man Zebra 1983(paper)
The Gamov Factor Zebra 1983(paper)
Pipeline From Hell Zebra 1984(paper)
Call of Honor Zebra 1985(paper)
Novels: Writing as Gary Kriss
First Loyalty Lynx 1988(paper)
First Option Lynx 1988(paper)
Novels: Writing as Flash Gordon
Massacre In The 22nd Century Tempo 1980(paper)
War Of The Citadels Tempo 1980(paper)
Crisis On Citadel II Tempo 1980(paper)
Forces From The Federation Tempo 1981(paper)
Citadels Under Attack Tempo 1981(paper)
Citadels On Earth Tempo 1981(paper)
Novels: Writing as Nick Carter
The Sign of the Prayer Shawl Award Books 1976(paper)
Race Of Death Charter 1978(paper)
The Strontium Code Charter 1981(paper)
The Ouster Conspiracy Charter 1981(paper)
The Puppet Master Charter 1982(paper)
The Damocles Threat Charter 1982(paper)
The Hunter Charter 1982(paper)
Operation: McMurdo Sound Charter 1982(paper)
Appointment In Haiphong Charter 1982(paper)
Retreat For Death Charter 1982(paper)
The Instanbul Decision Charter 1983(paper)
Earthfire North Charter 1983(paper)
Zero Hour Strike Force Charter 1984(paper)
Death Island Charter 1984(paper)
Death Hand Play Charter 1984(paper)
The Vengeance Game Charter 1985(paper)
The Killing Ground Charter 1986(paper)
Death Orbit Charter 1986(paper)
Operation Petrograd Charter 1986(paper)
Dragonfire Charter 1988(paper)

David Hagberg
Website Design by UltraVioletExpressions for David Hagberg, 2007, All Rights Reserved

Home Biography Abyss Books in Print Current Projects Schedule Contact FAQ's Home Biography Abyss Books in Print Current Projects Schedule Contact FAQs